Сентябрь 2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

Вакансии

SoC Design

SoC (System on Chip) is currently manufactured on the technology level of 0.18 micron and below, and usually contains at least 1 million gates. In general terms, components in the SoC includes such as:

· Microprocessor (or microprocessors) and the memory subsystem (static and / or dynamic). Processor type varies from simple 8-bit to 64-bit high-speed RISC-processor;

· Bus - Central (High) and peripheral - to exchange data between the blocks;

· External memory controller (eg, DRAM, SRAM or Flash);

· I / O controller information: PCI, Ethernet, USB, etc.; ¶

· Video kodek eg MPEG2, AVI, ASF;

· Timer and interrupt controller;

· General input / output interface (for example, to display the LED supply information on the availability);

· Interface UART (universal asynchronous receiver / transmitter), etc.

Design methodology SoC:

таблица.jpg





In SoC design methodology based on the principle of reuse of Intellectual Property blocks (IP-blocks within the Russian Federation - IP blocks) developed specifically or as part of a project. SoC is constructed from reusable blocks. Uses IP-blocks of two types: soft IP, described in RTL-level and hard IP - on a topological level.

The principal feature of SoC - is the availability of programmable units (CPUs). Therefore SoC - not just the integrated circuit (IC), and the complex, which consists of both hardware (the actual chip) and software - embedded software (software). Therefore, the route of designing SoC contains operations for the joint verification and debugging hardware and software.

Another feature of the SoC is a steady increase in the proportion of mixed-analog systems in total SoC, so the design of the route including the stage for the joint development and verification of the digital and analog parts of the SoC.

схема.jpg





The whole process of developing SoC is divided into four stages:

  • SoC architecture design at the system level;
  • range of available IP-blocks from the dat abase (within the company, other companies or providers of IP-blocks);
  • designing the remaining units;
  • integration of all the blocks on the chip.

Developers perform the whole cycle of the system and functional design and development cycle of VLSI using powerful integrated software packages (software) companies such as Synopsys and Cadence Design Systems.

Май 2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Вакансии

Системы на кристалле (SoC)

SoC (система на кристалле) в настоящее время изготавливается по технологии от 0,18 мкм и ниже и содержит обычно не менее 1 млн. вентилей. В самом общем виде, в состав SoC входят такие компоненты, как:

· микропроцессор  (или микропроцессоры) и подсистема памяти (статической и/или динамической). Тип процессора варьируется от простейшего 8-разрядного до высокоскоростного 64-разрядного RISC-процессора;

· шины – центральная (высокоскоростная) и периферийная – для обмена данными между блоками;

· контроллер внешней памяти (например, DRAM, SRAM или Flash);

· контроллер ввода/вывода информации: PCI, Ethernet, USB и т.п.;¶

· видеодекодек, например MPEG2, AVI, ASF;

· таймер и контроллер прерываний;

· общий интерфейс ввода/вывода (например, для вывода на светодиодный индикатор информации о наличии питания);

· интерфейс UART (universal asynchronous receiver/transmitter) и т.п.

Методология проектирования SoC:

таблица.jpg





В основе методологии проектирования SoC лежит принцип повторного использования Intellectual Property блоков (IP-блоков, в пределах РФ – СФ-блоков), разрабатываемых целенаправленно или в рамках какого-либо проекта. Система на кристалле конструируется из повторно используемых блоков. Используются IP-блоки двух типов: soft IP, описанные на RTL-уровне, и hard IP – на топологическом уровне.

Принципиальная особенность SoC - это наличие программируемых блоков (процессоров). Поэтому SoC – не просто интегральная схема (ИС), а комплекс, в состав которого входят как аппаратная часть (собственно кристалл), так и программная – встраиваемое программное обеспечение (ПО). Поэтому, маршрут проектирования SoC содержит операции по совместной верификации и отладке программной и аппаратной частей.

Еще одной особенностью SoC является устойчивый рост доли смешанных цифроаналоговых систем в общем объеме SoC, поэтому в маршрут проектирования включены этапы по совместной разработке и верификации цифровой и аналоговой частей SoC.

схема.jpg





Весь процесс разработки SoC делится на четыре этапа:

  • разработка архитектуры SoC на системном уровне;
  • выбор имеющихся IP-блоков из базы данных (внутри фирмы, других фирм или поставщиков IP-блоков);
  • проектирование оставшихся блоков;
  • интеграция всех блоков на кристалле.

Разработчики выполняют весь цикл системного и функционального проектирования, а также весь цикл разработки СБИС, используя мощные интегрированные программные пакеты (ПО) таких фирм как Synopsys и Cadence Design Systems.